Home » Categories » NRO Online Help » Customers

Sharing Customer Accounts Across All Stores

Purpose:
To explain how to set customer accounts to either global  or per website and what this means.
Solution:
When a customer creates an account in a given Store View, that account will be shared with every Store View in the same Website if you select Per Website. If you select Global, that account will be shared with every store view in every Website that you have created.
  1. Select System (horizontal top menu) / Configuration.
  2. Go to the Customers section, and then click on the Customer Configuration tab.
  3. Expand the Account Sharing Options panel.
  4. Change Share Customer Accounts to Global to have one account login for all sites, or select Per Website if you want to force customers to create a unique login for each website.
  5. Save your changes.


Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.